Conference on Human Factors and Cognitive Ergonomics in Healthcare | Luxembourg : May 4 | Brussels : May 5, 2015

The conference on Human Factors and Cognitive Ergonomics in Healthcare will take place in Luxembourg : May 4, 2015 - 9:00 to 12:30, and Brussels : May 5, 2015 - 9:00 to 12:30. Human factors knowledge and principles act to optimize human well-being and overall system performance. Education of HF&E can transform a working environment where many errors can occur and professionals fail to operate in an efficient manner, into an environment of efficacy and efficiency. Application of human factors principles contributes towards professionals’ cognitive and mental well-being, leading to excellency and a reduction of operation errors.

Centre of Excellence on Human Factors & Ergnomics - People PrimetimeConference on Human Factors and Cognitive Ergonomics in Healthcare

Luxembourg  |  May 4, 2015  |  9 : 00 to 12 : 30
Brussels  |  May 5, 2015  |  9 : 00 to 12 : 30


General Information

The study of Human Factors and Ergonomics (HF&E) examines the relationship between human beings, their working environments and the systems with which they interact by focusing on improving efficiency, creativity, productivity and job satisfaction, with the goal of minimizing errors.

A failure to apply human factors principles is a key aspect of poor performance, errors and deviances in working environments. Human factors principles can be applied in any professional setting. Industries such as aviation, manufacturing and the military have been applying knowledge of human factors to improve working environments, systems and processes for the past decades.

This discipline recognizes the need that the workplace needs to be redesigned and all professionals and leaders educated to have a basic understanding of human factors principles.

Examples from the industries that apply human factors principles have shown that poor workforce performance and errors in the workplace have detrimental consequences – both financial and cultural- to the business and its workforce.

HF&E is the scientific discipline concerned with the understanding of interactions among humans and other elements of a system. It is the discipline that applies theory, principles, data and methods to design and uses elements of cognitive neuroscience, industrial and organizational psychology, anthropometry, biomechanics, mechanical engineering, industrial engineering, industrial design, information design, kinesiology, and physiology.

The combination of these elements acts in order to optimize human well-being and overall system performance.

Education for HF&E can transform a working environment where many errors can occur and professionals fail to operate in an efficient manner, into a working place of efficacy, efficiency, cognitive and mental well-being.

The development of Professional Environmental Microsimulations for Cognitive Ergonomics (PEMCE) educational model is a trend for training people, respecting their state of mind, evaluating and enhancing their cognitive capacities in the workplace.

 Objectives

Human factors knowledge and principles act to optimize human well-being and overall system performance. Education of HF&E can transform a working environment where many errors can occur and professionals fail to operate in an efficient manner, into an environment of efficacy and efficiency.

Application of human factors principles contributes towards professionals’ cognitive and mental well-being, leading to excellency and a reduction of operation errors.

 Contents

  • Human factors and ergonomics – concepts and principles
  • Why applying human factors in healthcare is important
  • Cognitive ergonomics and human cognition
  • Challenges and opportunities in the workplace
  • Outcomes and solutions
  • Human factors competencies
  • Human factors and professional development

 Attendees

Healthcare Professionals | CEO’s of healthcare facilities | Caregivers


Sociologist - Part-time Lecturer at Reims University - Trainer & Coach


World Health Organization, Program Lead, Patient Safety Education & Global Capacity Building, Service Delivery and Safety

World Health Organization, Service Delivery & Safety, Consultant - MD PHD Neurologist - Educational Coordinator

Pedagogist, Psychopedagogist, Music Therapist specialized at the Royal London Hospital

 

 Please register online to attend the event.

  • Regular fees of 9 € apply to all interested to participate.

Skip to toolbar

Conférence sur les Facteurs Humains et l’Ergonomie Cognitive en Milieu Médical | Luxembourg : 4 Mai | Bruxelles : 5 Mai 2015

Cette conférence aura lieu à Luxembourg le 4 mai, 2015 de 9:00 à 12:30, et à Bruxelles le 5 mai 2015 de 9:00 à 12:30. La connaissance et les principes en facteurs humains agissent pour optimiser le bien-être humain et la performance globale du système. La formation en FH & E peut transformer un environnement de travail dans lequel de nombreuses erreurs peuvent se produire et dans lequel les professionnels fonctionnent de manière inefficace, en un environnement efficace et efficient .

Centre of Excellence on Human Factors & Ergnomics - People PrimetimeConférence sur les Facteurs Humain & l’Ergonomie Cognitive en Milieu Médical

Luxembourg  |  4 mai 2015  |  9 : 00 à 12 : 30
Bruxelles  |  5 Mai 2015  |  9 : 00 à 12 : 30


Information Générale

Les Facteurs Humains & l’Ergonomie (FH & E) étudie la relation entre l’Humain et les systèmes avec lesquels ils interagissent; en se concentrant sur l’amélioration de l’efficacité, de l’efficience, de la créativité, de la productivité et de la satisfaction au travail, dans le but de minimiser les erreurs .

L’inapplication des principes de Facteurs-Humains est un aspect clé d’une mauvaise performance, d’erreurs et de déviances dans l’environnement de travail. Les principes des facteurs humains peuvent être appliqués dans n’importe quel environnement de travail. Des industries telles que l’aéronautique, la production et l’armée ont mis en application depuis des décennies les connaissances en facteurs humains dans le but d’améliorer leurs environnements de travail, les systèmes et procédures d’exploitation.

Cette discipline reconnaît la nécessité de repenser l’environnement de travail et de former les professionnels et les dirigeants aux principes des facteurs humains et de l’ergonomie.

Les sociétés ayant appliqué les principes des facteurs humains ont ainsi démontré que la mauvaise performance des effectifs et les erreurs dans le travail ont des conséquences néfastes – aussi bien financières que culturelles – dans l’entreprise et au sein de son personnel.

Les FH & E est la discipline scientifique qui vise la compréhension des interactions entre êtres-humains et les autres éléments d’un cadre socio-économique. C’est la discipline qui applique la théorie, les principes, les données et les méthodes pour concevoir et utiliser des éléments de la neuroscience cognitive, de la psychologie industrielle et organisationnelle, l’anthropométrie, la biomécanique, l’ingénierie mécanique, l’ingénierie industrielle, le design industriel, le design d’information , la kinésiologie et la physiologie.

La combinaison de tous ces éléments agit afin d’optimiser le bien-être humain et la performance globale du système.

La prise en compte des FH & E peut transformer un environnement de travail où de nombreuses erreurs peuvent se produire et dans lequel les professionnels ne fonctionnent pas efficacement, en un environnement de travail dans lequel les effectifs travaillent de manière efficace, efficiente et dans un bien-être cognitif & mental.

Le développement du modèle éducatif des “Micro-simulations Professionnelles & Environnementales pour l’Ergonomie Cognitive (MPEEC)” est la tendance en matière de formations des personnes, du respect de leur état d’esprit, de l’évaluation et de l’amélioration de leurs capacités cognitives dans leur milieu de travail.

 Objectifs

La connaissance et les principes en facteurs humains agissent pour optimiser le bien-être humain et la performance globale du système. La formation en FH & E peut transformer un environnement de travail dans lequel de nombreuses erreurs peuvent se produire et dans lequel les professionnels fonctionnent de manière inefficace, en un environnement efficace et efficient .

L’application des principes des facteurs humains contribue au bien- être cognitif et mental des employés, les menant à l’excellence et à une diminution de leurs erreurs opérationnelles.

 Contenu de la Conférence

  • Concepts et principes des Facteurs Humains et Ergonomiques
  • Pourquoi est-il important d’appliquer les Facteurs Humain en milieu médical ?
  • Ergonomie cognitive et Cognition humaine
  • Challenges et opportunités dans les soins de santé
  • Résultats et solutions
  • Compétences en Facteurs Humains
  • Facteurs Humains et Développement Professionnel

 Participants Attendus

  • Professionnels de la Santé | CEO’s des Etablissements de Santé | Soignants & Aides Soignants
  • Les conférences seront tenues en anglais


Sociologue - Enseignant à l'Université de Reims - Coach PCC


Psychologue, thérapeute, consultant, coach, conférencier, chercheur

Pedagogist, Psychopedagogist, Music Therapist specialized at the Royal London Hospital

World Health Organization, Service Delivery & Safety, Consultant - MD PHD Neurologist - Educational Coordinator


World Health Organization, Program Lead, Patient Safety Education & Global Capacity Building, Service Delivery and Safety

 

Inscrivez-vous en ligne pour assister aux conférences.

  • Tarif normal de 9 € applicable à toute personne désirant assister à la conférence.
  • Les conférences seront tenues en anglais et simultanément traduites en français




Adjunct Senior Lecturer at University of Luxembourg and Senior Expert Lean Six Sigma at Learning Factory


Sociologue - Enseignant à l'Université de Reims - Coach PCC


Pedagogist, Psychopedagogist, Music Therapist specialized at the Royal London Hospital

World Health Organization, Service Delivery & Safety, Consultant - MD PHD Neurologist - Educational Coordinator



Skip to toolbar